2021

It’s already the end of February 2021. Even though 2020 was a surreal year it really went by so fast, and it just totally changed my life! As cliche as it sounds, and also well over a month late, it’s now a new year and I’m a new me. I have a new apartment and a new man. I’m back in my own town, now living in the heart of it and I just love it!

Now I’m just looking forward to the spring and being able to be more outside and hopefully a little more social. We’ve had lots of beautiful snow that’s now raining away, and even though the snow will probably come back a few times before spring is finally here the days are already so much brighter and longer. Today was the first day this year that I sat outside at the coffee shop and could actually feel the sun warming my skin. Well, at least a little bit, I must admit I also sat under a warming lamp, but then again we sit under warming lamps in the summer too here in Norway. What I’m trying to say is that spring is coming, and the thought of that makes me tingly and warm inside.

Leave a comment