Tea. When people are upset, the cultural convention is to bring them hot beverages. 

-Sheldon Cooper, The Big Bang Theory. I used this quote on instagram (@jeanettemarie) too ’cause it is one of the few The Big Bang Theory quotes that has actually stuck with me.

I’ve had a weird day. I went to a meeting this morning that I thought would just be super chill. Yes, I do always get anxious before these kind of meetings or gatherings. I didn’t really know what I was going to, I didn’t know anyone and had never been there before, but I thought this one would be over quickly and painlessly.

That was until I suddenly realized that former events has affected me a lot more than I initially thought. Negatively. It has affected me so much negatively that I can’t even talk about it without tearing up. So that’s what I did, I cried. And of course it had to be in front of some total stranger before I could rush out of there and into baes arms. I hate crying in front of strangers.

Back to tea. I do believe that hot beverages does soothe a little, at least for a minute. So when I got home I was happy to taste these two new, organic Lipton teas that I got from Buzzador after being chosen for the campaign with Lipton. The teas I received are Earl Grey and Russian Grey.

Both bae and I agreed that Russian Grey is  our favorite of the two. They both taste like the original Earl Grey, but I feel that Russian Grey has a slightly sharper taste. It might be of lemon, I know that’s in there. I like lemon in tea, it gives a hint of freshness.

After hours of tea and the Norwegian series Bloggerne I’m now ready to go to the gym and let out some steam.

#LiptonØkoBuzz #lipton #buzzador

Leave a Reply

