Strawberry love manicure

I used to love doing nail art and just fixing my nails in general, but I have been so lazy when it comes to nails lately. So when I took out my old nail decor sticks and cut off a few slices they were way to thick. I guess I’m just not used to this anymore.

dsc01325

But, yeah, the strawberry and heart slices were so thick that most of them fell off after these pictures were taken when I tried to file them down, haha! Only one strawberry slice was left, and it is still on my nail now. If any of you have tips on how to cut the decor sticks thin enough, please let me know!

dsc01333

The shellac polish is called Hollywood and I won the nail art decor sticks on an other blog years ago, but you can find these on eBay. If you’re using shellac then make sure that you remove any oil from the decor slices before applying them with a tweezer, or else they won’t set.

Leave a Reply

