Some days my biggest accomplishment is removing that annoying lip hair

Many years ago when I started blogging I loved to do lip art and post lip photos when I had new lipsticks or lipglosses. I got a new lipgloss for Christmas last year, but it took me a while until I tried it on. When I did I decided to take a few photos and maybe write a post about it here. But when looking at those photos I remembered why I stopped posting those lip photos a long time ago, and I waxed my upper lip a few days later for the first time in years. Words and comments can be so hurtful, especially when you’re young. I am glad that we grow up and learn all the awful truths about things that are taboo when we’re young. Things like periods, birth control and body – and facial hair. The truth’s that we all have it, we all need it and we all remove it. So before sharing a post about my new lipgloss I thought I’d share my hair removal routine with you.

dsc01276

I use the black head removal mask while epilating my legs and armpits, plucking my eyebrows and waxing my upper lip. I apply the Aloe Vera Gelly to soothe the skin wherever I’ve removed hair and as a moisturizing mask to calm the skin in my face. Removing my own body hair is seriously one of the most boring things I can do. I hope I’m not alone in feeling like this. It’s weird, but doing it for friends and costumers is so totally different than having to do it for myself. I loved it when we were in school and had to practice on each other, I didn’t have to remove my own hair for months ’cause my classmates did it for me. It’s been five or six years since I last owned a razor. Now I only use wax, an epilator and tweezers. Boring and painful, but what won’t we do to stay smooth. I go to a salon once a month for intimate hair removal though. That is too much pain to inflict on ones self so I let Olga at Studio Marichen inflict it on me instead. She is the best thought, I’ve been seeing her for years and can totally recommend her.

dsc01293

I’m glad that’s over for now! Only a month until next time.. The picture is taken before I started, and yes, I need to trim that side cut too.

Have a nice weekend!

One thought on “Some days my biggest accomplishment is removing that annoying lip hair

Leave a Reply

