It’s the most wonderful time of the year

Christmas time is over for now. Only a year until next time. I can’t wait, haha! But I do want summer first.

I really love Christmas. I love buying and wrapping gifts, delivering and receiving gifts. I love the decorations and how cosy it gets with the lights and the tree. I love when my family get together for dinner on Christmas Eve and just hanging out in our pjs after opening gifts. That is the reason Christmas is my favorite holiday.

This Christmas we went to a cabin with his family. It was such a nice trip to a beautiful cabin. It had the most amazing view and a sauna. For three days we were surrounded by mountains, snow and family. I love those kind of get aways. Cabin get aways are so calming, even though we were a lot of people there this Christmas we still had time to stress down and even be a little bored.

Leave a Reply

