FLP Summer Party 2015

ololo In January/February this year I qualified to receive two tickets to an event called Summer Party. It is a big gathering of Forever Living Business Owners in Scandinavia. The party is held at our headquarters, a castle in Gothenborg, and each year FBOs can qualify to get tickets, hotel stay for the weekend and even pocket money! I only qualified for tickets this time, but next year I am going to work hard to get all those incentives and even go on stage to receive my manager pin.

ofvgkhijl,mnAt Summer Party they have themed parties on Friday and Saturday, and I love themed parties! The themes this year was black&white on Friday and the 50’s on Saturday. I couldn’t be more excited about that last one! The dresses, the hair styles, the makeup; Red lips, winged liner – I just love it! There were so many great dresses and beautiful pin up ladies everywhere! They even had live bands playing songs from that decade. What an epic day.

cvbnmlkjh

The feeling of affiliation was so strong that weekend. It was so much fun to see and meet so many people that have chosen the same career path as I have. There where all kind of people; Young, old, big, small, the office kind, the outdoors kind and even bikers! To think that we all start at the exact same place and with the same tools and possibilities to grow is just amazing when you see how far some have come. And to know that I can achieve what they have, and even more, is just an amazing feeling.

ihjnmmmm

Do you remember the last time you smiled and laughed so hard one day that your cheeks would hurt in the evening? I couldn’t remember that, but last week it happened twice! The first time was on Monday when I had my birthday party and an inspirational meeting with Forever. Even though it kind of hurts it feels so good because a smile gives you such an amazing feeling inside. Then when it happened again on Saturday at the Summer Party I was so overwhelmed by the fact that I have found a job that actually makes me happier and more excited than I’ve been about almost anything for years.

lkjhg

This opportunity, this lifestyle and these positive people and energy give me so much more after just a few months than I would even dare to hope for when I started. When it comes to business it is just amazing how willing everyone are to help one and other.

During the Summer Party there where lectures from so many great motivational speakers with such different backgrounds one could not help but to become amazed. One of the speakers was Manual Knight (Manualknightacademy), an ex – special forces agent using war stories in such a creative and humorous way to explain the importance of communication and building a strong team. We laughed so hard! And he had us stand up and dance, for absolutely no reason, but nobody asked why. Other speakers were our sporty ambassadors Nick Søderblom and Annika Sjøø, and one of my idols; Sapphire Eagle Manager, Jeanette Magnusson. We learned so much!

vghyklklko

I am so happy these days! I’ve learned to tell myself each morning that I am going to have a great day, and it works! Having all these amazing people around me do help a lot. Even though I still have bad days, now I can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel. I can help you to see the same possibilities and feel the affiliation I do, we could even go to Summer Party together next year! Visit my webpage to know more and join my team: jmbeauty.flp.com. (For Scandinavian readers: jmbeauty.no)

PS: Outfit pictures are coming up, from both Spain and Summer Party!

What makes you smile?

One thought on “FLP Summer Party 2015

Leave a Reply

